Destinations International Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

June 13, 2018

Deborah Sexton, FASAE

Deborah Sexton, FASAE, former PCMA president and CEO, will be inducted into the Destinations International Hall of Fame on Wednesday, July 11 at the 2018 Annual Convention in Anaheim, California.

The Destinations International Hall of Fame award was created in 2014 to honor individuals who have changed the future of destination marketing for the better, made significant contributions to the advancement of the industry and shaped travel marketing.

“The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have made tremendous contributions for our industry,” said Destinations International Chair Tammy Blount-Canavan, FCDME and president and CEO of the Monterey County Convention and Visitors Bureau. “This very deserving list has been key to the evolution of our industry and has shaped destination marketing and management for future leaders to come.”

2018 Destinations International Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Anja Loetscher, Retired; former director, Geneva Tourism & Conventions Foundation.
  • Marian Holt McLain, Retired; former president and CEO, San Jose CVB and PCMA Member.
  • William (Bill) Peeper, Retired; former president and CEO, Orlando CVB.
  • Deborah Sexton, DLS & Associates, former president and CEO, PCMA.

“Congratulations to this very deserving list who have made a lasting impact on our industry,” said Welsh. Thank you to the nominating committee, led by Karen Williams, for the continued support and commitment to this program. We look forward to recognizing this influential group at our Annual Convention in Anaheim, California in July.”

For more information about the Hall of Fame or the 2018 Annual Convention, visit

Back To Top