PCMA Education Foundation Announces 2018 Officers and Trustees

November 8, 2017

The PCMA Education Foundation Leadership Committee reviewed an extraordinary group of candidates for the 2018 Board of Trustees. Following committee deliberations and approval by the current Board of Trustees, the slate was deemed elected. Officers and Trustees will immediately take office following the PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders in Nashville, Tennessee, on January 11, 2018.


David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP
Maritz Global Events
Term:   2018

Carol McGury, MPS
Executive Vice President, Events and Education Services
Term:   2018

Valerie Sumner
VRS Meetings and Events, Inc.
Term:   2018

Trustees: 2018-2019 Terms:

Douglas Bennett, CASE
Senior V.P. of Convention Development
Louisville Convention and Visitors Bureau

Amy Calvert
Senior Vice President, Convention Sales & Services
Visit Baltimore

Susan Euritt
Ruckus Strategic Partnership Consulting, LLC

Tony Lorenz, CMM
Chief Executive Officer

Charles Starks
President and CEO
Music City Center

Heidi Welker
Senior Vice President, Business Development & Industry Partnerships
Freeman Audiovisual Canada

The following individuals will complete 2017-2018 Terms:

Oscar Cerezales
CEO Asia Pacific
MCI Singapore

Jerry Cito
Senior Vice President, Convention Development
NYC & Company

Derrick Johnson, CMP
Director of Meetings
The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers

Roberta Kravitz
Executive Director
International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine

Angie Ranalli, CMP
Vice President of Sales – Midwest Region
San Diego Tourism Authority

Tammy Routh
Vice President, Global Sales
Marriott International

The following positions are determined by PCMA:

PCMA Appointed Trustee:
Kristin Mirabal, CMP
Global Event Strategic Solutions
Term: 2017–2018

William F. Reed, FASAE, CMP
Senior Director, Meetings and Community Engagement
American Society of Hematology
Term: 2018–2019

Trustee – PCMA Chair:    
Claire Smith, CMP
Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Vancouver Convention Centre

Trustee – PCMA Chair Elect:  
Gregory A. O’Dell
President and Chief Executive Officer
Events DC

Additionally, the PCMA Board of Directors slate of officers and directors announced on August 30, 2017 has been deemed elected and will take office immediately following the PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders in Nashville, Tennessee on January 11, 2018. Access the complete list of 2018 officers and directors here.



Back To Top